Sunday, 2 August 2015

Manningham Victorian Ceramic Art Award 2015

Manningham Art Gallery, Doncaster.
15 July - 29 August 2015

Shortlisted and judged by Robert Reason, Curator of European & Australian Decorative Arts at the Art Gallery of South Australia. This year's Manningham Award was a strong selection with range of makers,  techniques, familiar faces and welcome newbies.
Congratulations to Dean Smith whose tall slab vessel, Pine Forest was a quietly impressive vessel of shimmering black metallic glaze, enamel linework and complicated making.

For artist statements, full listing of shortlisted ceramics and better images, Manningham Gallery has produced this online catalogue.

Dean Smith Award Winner

Ted Secombe

Kirsten Perry
Lee Goller
Sue Robey - Acquired

Amy Kennedy
Kate Jones
Dawn Vachon
Varuni Kanagasundarum
Yvette De Lacy
And for further acquisitions:
Iriana Kanelopollou  - Acquired

Prue Venables - Acquired

No comments:

Post a Comment

Mining the Museum - Closer

Meredith Turnbull Closer March - July 2018 The Ian Potter Museum of Art University of Melbourne Art Collection Artist Talk; Writin...